At Work - "Build It Up, Break It Down - Remix" - PATH4

Alka, Dev79, City Rain, Knife Jams, Stumble, Sub-Arkt, Clocklife and At Work have remixed At Work’s Build It Up, Break It Down.

The long-awaited remix of Build It Up Break It Down is finally finished and available in FLAC and 320 KBPS MP3 through Paypal/Payloadz. It is also available through iTunes, Amazon, and several other digital stores.

At Work gets help in putting the landscape of New Jersey to beats and keyboards. Build It Up, Break It Down–Remix, the 32 track remix album of Build It Up, Break It Down, features mixes by Alka, Dev79, City Rain, Knife Jams, Stumble, Sub-Arkt, Clocklife and At Work in an effort over two hours long and years in the making.

At 32 tracks, it drives with doors unlocked and windows open on a drizzling winter day through desolate neighborhoods of abrasive and moody abstract glitch; manipulated and polluted location recordings; seedy street bass from across the Delaware River; aging academic areas of beat stuttering; evicted jams of dilapidated and corroding IDM architecture; symphonic victorian towers of analog synth glory arching over burned-out, abandoned low-end, low-class breaks amongst condemned 303 squelch squalor; ominous overcast highway stretches set to lofty conversations of present and possible future landscapes and societies over AM radio traffic reports.

The effort sets an IDM soundtrack for wanderings through the squandered and pillaged wastes of short-sighted development and environmental interruption to the high hopes of sustainable human occupation and transportation amongst the landscape. Perhaps best framed in Metro Commercial’s synthesized vocal reflection, “why are we making a world like this?"

Build It Up, Break It Down (PATH1) is still available in CD and digital formats.

These 32 tracks (over two hours) are best suited for highway use, long journeys through suburban traffic, deserted construction sites and abandoned strip malls.

At Work - Build It Up, Break It Down—Remix PDF Booklet

Included is a 46 page high-resolution PDF booklet, with titles, liner notes, individual track artwork. Photos by local NJ artist T. Charles and design by Nice Looking Designs.

At Work ● Build It Up, Break It Down – Remix

At Work - "Build It Up, Break It Down - Remix" - PATH4
01 Self-Starter
02 Poor (Sub-Arkt's Sparse Mix)
03 Space Available (City Rain's Fell So Far Mix)
04 Pin 108
05 Panel (Undeveloped)
06 Plate 909
07 Rebar Cutter (High Maintenance)
08 Curb Pin (Sub-Arkt's Minimal Groove)
09 Darker Earlier (Dropping Acorns)
10 Falling Dirt (Climate Control)
11 Metro Commercial (Successful)
12 S Curve (Reward Driven)
13 Pour (No Effort)
14 New Road (Grooved Pavement)
15 Panel (Stumble's 120 Remix)
16 Off (Switch)
17 Off (Occupation)
18 Spider (8)
19 Rebar Bender (Another 32 Acres Saved)
20 S Curve Acceleration (Remixed by Knife Jams)
21 Darker Earlier (Dev79 Consultation)
22 Curb Pin (Sub-Arkt's Miximal)
23 Off (Ground)
24 Sunburn (Alka's The Future's So Bright Mix)
25 Panel (Stumble's Double Panel Reload)
26 Curve Pin (Clocklife's Algerian Greenhouse Dub 2)
27 Turn Buckles (Old Generator)
28 Pin Bucket (Dual Sines)
29 Self-Serve
30 Sunburb (Extra Beats and Keyboards Reaching Up)
31 Panel (Stumble's Dubbel Remix)
32 Off (Drive Carefully)

Further Data:

Catalog Number: PATH4
Formats: MP3 V0, MP3 320, FLAC, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, ALAC, WAV, AIFF
Mastering: Paul "Starkey" Geissinger
Release: October 26, 2010
Total Time: 02:07:16
Photography: T. Charles
Design: Nice Looking Designs

$7 USD - Buy Digital from Bandcamp

Release Page

More News